Click on the title for more information.

Postcards from the Past

The Sea GardenThose

The Christmas Angel

The Summerhouse

The Prodigal Wife

The Way We Were

Memories of the Storm

Echoes of the Dance

The Golden Cup

The Birdcage

The Children’s Hour

A Week in Winter

Forgotten Laughter

A Week in Winter

The Chadwick Trilogy

    Looking Forward

    Holding On

    Winning Through

Second Time Around

Starting Over

Hattie’s Mill

The Dipper

The Courtyard

Thea’s Parrot

Those Who Serve

The Children’s Hour

To read an Extract CLICK HERE

In the big house overlooking the sea, five small children listened as their mother read them a story. Theirs was an idyllic childhood, as they played on the beach and in the gardens and woods, before the war—and other tragedies—disrupted their lives.

Now, many years later, Nest and Mina still live at Ottercombe, their beautiful childhood home, surrounded by their dogs and the glory of the Devon countryside, thrilled by the occasional visits of their nephew and especially beloved niece.

But when their sister Georgie, now somewhat frail and forgetful, comes to sat ay Ottercombe, memories of their past start to revisit them. As a child, Georgie claimed to know all their secrets—secrets she now wants to share.

In this glorious novel Marcia Willett explores the richness of childhood memories and half-forgotten secrets.
Set on the Exmoor coast near the village of Trentishoe, the fictional house, Ottercombe, overlooks this headland.

To read an Extract CLICK HERE