Click on the title for more information.

Postcards from the Past

The Sea GardenThose

The Christmas Angel

The Summerhouse

The Prodigal Wife

The Way We Were

Memories of the Storm

Echoes of the Dance

The Golden Cup

The Birdcage

The Children’s Hour

A Week in Winter

Forgotten Laughter

A Week in Winter

The Chadwick Trilogy

    Looking Forward

    Holding On

    Winning Through

Second Time Around

Starting Over

Hattie’s Mill

The Dipper

The Courtyard

Thea’s Parrot

Those Who Serve

Starting Over
Black Hill to the  left and Yarner Woods to  the right. Max’s land lies just beyond this wood.

This book follows the fortunes of  Hugh Ankerton, one time boyfriend of Charlotte Wivenhoe who, having been discovered by her whilst with his attractive cousin, Lucinda, believes he was largely responsible for Charlotte’s death.

Unable to cope with his guilt, he quits university and his relationship with Lucinda ends. Much against his mother’s wishes, he becomes involved in the creation of an adventure centre being built by ex-marine Maxwell Driver situated on the remains of the family farm in the middle of Dartmoor. Hard work, the solace of Dartmoor and working with horses, one of Hugh’s abiding passions, all begin to heal him but it is the intervention of Cassandra that finally enables him to put this burden aside. Hearing of his burden of guilt, she visits the centre and gives Hugh a letter explaining how it was her affair with Nick Farley and other matters unconnected with Hugh that all played their part in her daughter’s death.

To read an Extract CLICK HERE

To read an Extract CLICK HERE